Welcome to the Chattahoochee Valley Church website!

 

For the past several years, we have chosen a theme for each year, but the theme for 2016 is yet to be chosen.  Soon we will post the results of strategic planning which will take place over the first few months of 2016 and will involve all the members of the church.  Choosing a theme for 2016 will be a part of the strategic planning for the next year, two years, and five years.

 
 
 News Headlines, click on title for full article or go to church life, news and information 
For the latest news, see the church bulletin
article More ...

Daily bible reading

To the right, you will find a "Daily Inspiration" Bible reading which comes from an automatic internet feed from the website www.tniv.info.  These readings are excellent material for a daily devotional thought.

Below, is another set of Bible readings, which we use at CV for reading through the Bible, a schedule developed by our Pulpit Minister.  He often uses a text from these readings in preparing the sermons we hear on Sunday morning.  It is intended to help us read and meditate every part of the Bible on a pace that keeps us moving steadily through the entire Bible, that provides some variety in alternating between Old Testament and New Testament books, and that is not too fast allowing us to meditate and absorb the context and the meaning of scripture for us today.


Sunday, July 24, Review last week’s readings, memorize 1 Kings 11:4

Monday, July 25, 1 Kings 7, Solomon’s building projects

Tuesday, July 26, 1 Kings 8:1-34, Dedication of the temple

Wednesday, July 27, 1 Kings 8:35-66, Prayer of dedication

Thursday, July 28, 1 Kings 9, God appears again

Friday, July 29, 1 Kings 10, Queen of Sheba

Saturday, July 30, 1 Kings 11, Solomon’s shame

Sunday, July 31, Review last week’s readings, memorize 1 Kings 17:14

Monday, August 1, 1 Kings 12, God’s people divided

Tuesday, August 2, 1 Kings 13, Prophecy against idolatry

Wednesday, August 3, 1 Kings 14, Prophecy against the idolater

Thursday, August 4, 1 Kings 15, Asa, one good king among many evil ones

Friday, August 5, 1 Kings 16, Evil kings of Israel

Saturday, August 6, 1 Kings 17, Elijah, the mighty prophet of God
 

Welcome to the Chattahoochee Valley Church website!

 

For the past several years, we have chosen a theme for each year, but the theme for 2016 is yet to be chosen.  Soon we will post the results of strategic planning which will take place over the first few months of 2016 and will involve all the members of the church.  Choosing a theme for 2016 will be a part of the strategic planning for the next year, two years, and five years.

 
 
 Latest Bulletin 
August Calendar, 2016
Bulletin, July 31, 2016
 Upcoming Events 
Sunday 31 July
9:30amBible classes @ CVC
10:30amWorship @ Chattahoochee Valley Church
5:00pmSmall groups @ Various locations, call the office
Wednesday 3 August
7:00pmBible classes @ CVC
RSS Feed for latest group events
 Daily inspiration 
Loading...
 Search 
Bible Gateway
Search by passage
Search by keyword